Getting Your License Back After a DUI in Maryland
After an arrest for drunk driving in Maryland, there are many administrative and criminal procedures to follow. Drivers who have a blood alcohol concentration of .08, which is above the legal limit, must turn over their driver’s license to police. Your license is suspended. However, you will be able to drive with a 45-day temporary license. Even though you may have a temporary license, it is important to act quickly if you want to extend the temporary license beyond the 45 days. To do so, you must request an administrative hearing, which is scheduled typically four to six weeks out. How do you know if you should request the administrative hearing? It is a good idea to consult with an attorney to determine whether a hearing would be beneficial or detrimental to your case.
Why Should I Hire an Attorney for a DUI Charge?
If you have been charged with drunk driving in Prince George’s County, you may wonder whether you can afford to have a criminal defense attorney’s representation. In fact, a skilled and experienced lawyer can have tangible benefits for your case. At The Wiggs Law Group LLC , we will take the time to investigate and examine whether your traffic stop was legal. In many DUI cases, the outcome of the case can come down to whether the police officer did his or her job correctly.
Do Not Delay. Call Today for a Free Consult.
Call our firm to learn more about how an attorney can build your defense to a DUI. The Wiggs Law Group LLC can be reached at 240-510-1374 or through email.